Membership Eligibility

University Credit Union membership includes those who live in, worship in, attend school in, or work in the rural district of the counties of Androscoggin, Cumberland, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Oxford, Penobscot, Somerset, Waldo, and Washington. It also includes businesses and other legal entities within the rural district boundaries. Additionally, it includes those having the following common bond of association, occupation, or residence:

All employees, students, and alumni of the University of Maine System, Maine Maritime Academy, The Landing School, Northeast Technical Institute; employees of other units located on the campuses; employees of the Credit Union; members of the Maine Consumer Council, a chapter of the American Consumer Council; spouses of those who died while within the field of membership of this credit union; or immediate family members (spouse, children, siblings, parent, grandparents or grandchildren including step and adoptive relationships, and persons living in the same residence maintaining a single economic unit) of all of the above.